Reviews From Some Of Our Customers

Melissa Katafiasz

Kevin has been so easy to work with to schedule a home inspection and always provides a quick and complete report on his findings! He is on time, works well with our clients and makes the process hassle free. Highly recommend!

10/22/2019
Karley D.
5 star rating

We used Kevin for our home inspection. He spent a lot of time answering all of our questions and educating us on the in's and out's of owning a home. He was very knowledgeable and was able to give us in depth explanations to every question we had. When purchasing a home time is very important, not only was he quick to respond to any form of contact he was very prompt in being at the home site. The report he sent was one of the best I have seen. It had pictures and arrows stating exactly what he was speaking to. The report was completed the very same day. He used an online system that was very easy to use. I can't speak anymore highly of Kevin and his business.

5/22/2019
Chelsea Greenfield

I highly recommend using Key Inspector for your home inspection needs. My inspection was very thorough and I was able to ask any questions I had and receive knowledgable answers. Kevin was early for our appointment and covered the entire exterior before I arrived, which was great because it was 19 degrees outside and I wouldn't have to be in the cold for this portion of the inspection. At no time did I feel as if our inspection was rushed, Kevin was patient and would not have left that house if he felt his job wasn't done. I feel at ease with my home buying process because of the inspection provided by Key Inspector.

3/11/2019
Angie Griffith

Kevin was on-time for our appointment, courteous, and kind throughout the inspection. He verbally reviewed his findings with me and graciously answered all my questions. Kevin's written report was easy to understand and thorough. I could not have asked for better service. I highly recommend Kevin!

9/24/2019
Kent Eley
C21NM

I’ve had the pleasure of working and knowing Kevin for 22 years! Kevin is a joy to be associated with! His knowledge, and integrity is nothing short of exceptional. I have personally been in the real estate business for 32 years, and can say without a doubt that Kevin is a trusted home inspector and has a vast understanding of construction and systems. I highly recommend him! He’s very conscientious and can be counted on to do the right thing.

10/22/2019
Shelby M.

Comprehensive and well-documented report supplemented with photos. All areas of the house were inspected thoroughly. Report was concise and easily understandable. Inspector was knowledgeable, professional and accommodating.

3/11/2019
Mike Plugge

Kevin was extremely rigorous and explained key parts of the inspection throughout the time he was working on it. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

3/11/2019
Alyssa R.
5 star rating

We used Kevin for our first home. He was great. Showed up early to complete the outside so it was done by the time I arrived. He was the best priced in all of NoVa and walked us thru every minor issue he found. Super nice guy!! Hopefully this is our forever home but if not, we will use him again.

5/19/2019
Maggie D.
5 star rating

Kevin has been WONDERFUL from the beginning. I requested a Home Inspection/Radon quote via Yelp and was QUICK to respond. He was able to reach out to my agent to set up an appointment and made the whole transaction flawless. Once I rec'd my Home Inspection via email I was surprised how thorough it was. I even asked my brother's option on the overall home inspection and he was even surprised how nicely everything was put together. I would recommend KEY Inspector to anyone looking for a trustworthy Home Inspector! Thank you!

11/19/2019
Raymond M.
5 star rating

As my new home approached its one year marker I began looking for home inspection services, I researched a few services before ultimately going with KEY Inspector.

I was not disappointed, within minutes of putting a request for a quote I received a call with a specified cost, Mr. Yarbough was professional and concise throughout the inspection process and provided the summary and report in an expedient manner.

I would recommend the services provided from KEY Inspector.

5/15/2019
Allison A.
5 star rating

As most people are aware, homes fly off the market here. We found a home and wanted to close as quickly as possible. The inspector that our realtor recommended didn't have any appointments for another week or so. I reached out on Yelp to get some quotes and see availability. Kevin was really prompt in responding and had availability within two days. He was also reasonably priced.As far as the home inspection, he was thorough and explained everything he was seeing. He made some professional recommendations, as well. Also, he is just a cool guy in general so having him in the house with us for four hours wasn't awkward (thank god). I would recommend him 10 fold.

10/01/2019